#### **Rules Committee Nominees for Service on Senate Committees**

The following Auburn University faculty have been selected by the Rules Committee to serve terms on Senate Committees. The ending date of the committee appointment follows the name of the faculty nominated. Except for mid-term vacancy replacements, faculty appointments listed below are for three years. Appointment terms begin with the 2021/22 academic year.

### **Academic Computing Committee**

- Jamie Oaks, College of Sciences and Mathematics 2024
- Ann Beth Presley, College of Human Sciences 2024
- Joseph Stover, Harbert College of Business 2024

## **Academic Program Review Committee**

- Cecilia Schmitz, Libraries 2024
- Jeremy Wolter, Harbert College of Business 2024
- Ed Lowenstein, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2024
- Mark Tatum, College of Architecture Design and Construction 2024
- Pete Panizzi, Harrison School of Pharmacy 2024

#### **Academic Standards Committee**

- Wei Wang, College of Architecture Design and Construction 2024
- Mary Sandage, College of Education 2024
- Kelley Noll, School of Nursing 2024

### **Administrator Evaluation Committee**

- Veena Chattaraman, College of Human Sciences 2024
- Christopher Podlesnik, College of Liberal Arts 2024

#### **Calendar and Schedules Committee**

- George Stachokas, Libraries 2024
- Jessica Starkey, College of Agriculture 2024

#### **Competitive Research Grant Committee**

- Yan Wang, Harbert College of Business 2024
- Joseph Majdalani, Ginn College of Engineering 2024
- Amarjit Mishra, College of Veterinary Medicine 2024
- Drew Fruge, College of Human Sciences 2024 -
- Latif Kalin, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2024

### **Core Curriculum and General Education Committee**

- Ellen Campbell, (Comp or Lit position), English, College of Liberal Arts 2024
- Toni Carter, Libraries 2024
- Gwendolyn Williams, College of Education 2024
- Meghan Jones, School of Nursing 2024
- Jack Deruiter, Harrison School of Pharmacy 2024
- TBA College of Veterinary Medicine 2024

#### **Curriculum Committee**

- Jose Vasconcelos, Ginn College of Engineering 2024
- Christopher Hopkins, Harbert College of Business 2024
- Sara Wolf, College of Education 2024
- Amal Kaddoumi, Harrison School of Pharmacy 2024

# **Faculty Grievance Committee**

- Greg Schmidt, Libraries 2024
- Denis Nadolnyak, College of Agriculture 2024
- TBA COSAM 2024
- TBA Harbert College of Business 2024
- TBA School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2024

### **Faculty Handbook Review Committee**

• Meghan Jones, School of Nursing - 2024

## **Faculty Research Committee**

- TBA Ginn College of Engineering 2024
- Wei Zhan, College of Sciences and Mathematics 2024
- David Marshall, College of Education 2024
- Brian Via, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2024
- Patricia Hartman, Libraries 2024

#### **Faculty Salaries & Welfare**

- Michael Stern, College of Liberal Arts 2024
- Matthew Hoch, College of Liberal Arts 2024
- Cecilia Schmitz, Libraries 2024

#### **Lectures Committee**

Vanessa dos Reis Falcao, College of Sciences and Mathematics - 2024

## **Library Committee**

- Adelia Grabowski, Libraries 2024
- John Beckmann, College of Agriculture 2024
- Emory Serviss, Harbert College of Business 2024
- Anwar Ahmed, Ginn College of Engineering 2024
- Dean Schwartz, College of Veterinary Medicine 2024

## **Non-Tenure Track Faculty Committee**

- Jennifer Brooks, College of Liberal Arts 2024 (Tenure Track Faculty Position)
- Svetlana Chesser, College of Education 2024 (NTTF Clinical Professor Position)
- Zachary Schulz, College of Liberal Arts 2024 (NTTF Lecturer Position)

### **Retention Committee**

William Schaffer, College of Liberal Arts - 2024

# **Teaching Effectiveness Committee**

- Tom Leatham, College of Architecture Design and Construction 2024
- Paris Strom, College of Education 2024
- Danielle Larkin, School of Nursing 2024
- Jayachandra Babu Ramapuram, Harrison School of Pharmacy 2024
- Wayde Morse, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2022

# **University Writing Committee**

- Paul Dyce, College of Agriculture 2024
- Emory Serviss, Harbert College of Business 2024
- Heather Alexander, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences 2024